Beatty Cva Apex 35 Whelen Reviews

Mississippi Hunting and Fishing Forums .35 whelen with

Scout .35 Whelen Stainless Steel with Black Stocks – CVA

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

CVA Scout 35 Whelen Stainless Steel Barrel Realtree Xtra. 22/08/2015В В· Short vid sighting in the Elite Stalker. World Record Attempt Open Sight Shot 2240 yards Ernest Jimenez Unmodified K31 Swiss - 7.5Г—55mm Swiss - Duration: 18:21. Long Range Shooters of Utah, Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is.

Scout .35 Whelen Stainless Steel with Black Stocks – CVA

CVA Stalker Reviews New & Used Price Specs Deals. 14/11/2011 · I have a new cva apex stainless and camo in the 35 whelen, took it out this weekend to sight it in... Shot the hornady superformance and it looked like buckshot after a few shots at 100 yards then I switched over to the barnes vortex 180s and had a 2 inch grouping out to 200 yards so I will be sticking with the barnes, 35 Whelen: That Whelen Feelin’ Again by Dave@rifleshooter.com Once in a while, after you’ve played with all the new rifles long enough, a wave of nostalgia washes over you and leaves you beached by ….

27/05/2017В В· So on a whim, my son in law snagged up a CVA Elite stalker in 35 Whelen with camo stock and 24" stainless barrel. He topped it with a Nikon prostaff he had and we went to the cabin with the only ammo we could could find locally, Federal Premium 225 grain TBBC. Shop online for the best selection and prices of 35 Whelen rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. Also stock up on ammo and gun accessories for your 35 Whelen rifle.

35 Whelen (1) 44 Mag (2) 45 CVA Hunter Compact .243 Break-Action Scoped Rifle $ 229 99. CVA. CVA Hunter 7mm-08 Remington Break-Action Rifle $ 229 99. Ships to Store. Ruger. Ruger No 1 Laminate .450 Bushmaster Falling-Block Rifle $ 1399 99. Ships to Store . CVA. CVA Hunter .44 Remington Magnum Break-Open Rifle ★★★★★ ★★★★★ $ 249 99. Ships to Store. Henry. Henry Singleshot Steph's old 35 Whelen AI, built on a Springfield action, the rifle is covered in mud after a difficult stalk and a snap shot through scrub before dragging the carcass to clear ground.The Whelen is an exceptional cartridge for hunting wild boar.

The SCOUT V2 sports a 22” fluted barrel that is constructed of 416 grade stainless steel. The stocks are lightweight and 100% ambidextrous, plus they feature CVA’s CrushZone Recoil pad – a real plus for heavier calibers, like the .35 Whelen. The SCOUT V2 is also available in a “Compact” version (1” shorter stock and 2” shorter 27/04/2016 · I have two CVA Rifles 1) CVA Apex 35 Whelen & 2) CVA Optima Elite Stalker in 243. Both rifles are in stainless steel and fine looking rifles. The problem is that they are the most inaccurate rifles I …

15/03/2013В В· Thinking I need a new elk gun. Love my 270 and it works well but I'm a fan of bigger. CVA Apex in 35 Whelen is my current thought. Anyone have experience with the 35 Whelen? Find .35 Whelen break-action and single shot rifles from a variety of manufacturers. Choose the lowest price from multiple warehouses.

03/02/2011В В· Good Luck Finding Any Apex Pieces and Parts Hi everyone...just joined and this is my first post... I know this thread was specifically created to ask about the 35 Whelen, but folks there is a glaring lack of availability of ANY CVA Apex pieces and parts, including the Apex 35 Whelen SS Bergara barrel. Sportsman's Guide has your CVA Scout V2, Single Shot, .35 Whelen, 25" Fluted Stainless Barrel, Konus 3-9x40 Scope, 1 Round available at a great price in our Single Shot collection

11/09/2015В В· If you need trigger work on your CVA check here: http://www.franklingunshop.com/ Or you can get the Scout, problem solved. The CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms) Hunter Centerfire is a great little gun for the budget-minded hunter and comes in a 20- or a 22-inch barrel. This single-shot rifle comes in a .243 caliber and a

03/02/2011В В· Good Luck Finding Any Apex Pieces and Parts Hi everyone...just joined and this is my first post... I know this thread was specifically created to ask about the 35 Whelen, but folks there is a glaring lack of availability of ANY CVA Apex pieces and parts, including the Apex 35 Whelen SS Bergara barrel. Buy the CVA Scout .35 Whelen Centerfire Single Shot Rifle and more quality Fishing, Hunting and Outdoor gear at Bass Pro Shops.

26/12/2011 · It still has fairly heavy recoil, but not as bad as a 45-70. A fellow came to hunt with me last week and had a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen. Nice looking gun. 12-25-2011, 11:39 AM #11. dobberdawg. View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Join Date Nov 2010 Posts 5. OT: Deer hunters: .45-70 or 35 Whelen… Find .35 Whelen break-action and single shot rifles from a variety of manufacturers. Choose the lowest price from multiple warehouses.

The SCOUT .35 Whelen comes with a 25” (heavier calibers) fluted stainless steel barrel and a muzzlebrake. Featuring quick-take-down, tools-free disassembly, it’s also a great stowaway emergency/survival gun for the camp, boat, or truck. Plus, all SCOUT rifles feature a genuine DuraSight® scope rail. Note: Extracts loads, does not eject. 35 Whelen (1) 44 Mag (2) 45 CVA Hunter Compact .243 Break-Action Scoped Rifle $ 229 99. CVA. CVA Hunter 7mm-08 Remington Break-Action Rifle $ 229 99. Ships to Store. Ruger. Ruger No 1 Laminate .450 Bushmaster Falling-Block Rifle $ 1399 99. Ships to Store . CVA. CVA Hunter .44 Remington Magnum Break-Open Rifle ★★★★★ ★★★★★ $ 249 99. Ships to Store. Henry. Henry Singleshot

The CVAВ® Hunter in .35 Whelen sets a new standard for affordable big game hunting, single shot rifles. A CrushZoneВ® recoil pad tames the .35 Whelen's recoil significantly; and a DuraSightВ® 1-piece scope mount holds your sights dead on, even after an extreme days hunt. The 35 Whelen was developed by Griffin & Howe in the 1920s with gunwriter Colonel Townsend Whelen's influence. It remained a popular wildcat for more than 60 years and was standardized by Remington as a factory cartridge in 1987. Based on the 30-06 case necked up to take a .358-inch bullet, the 35 Whelen is extremely hard-hitting, yet produces

Reviews: 0. Positive: 0. Mixed: 0. Negative: 0. Retail Price: $ 537.66. Used Value: $ 412.38. How would you like to rate CVA Apex CR4510S? ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Post. Shot It. Own It. Want It. CVA Apex CR4510S Info. BudsGunShop.com CVA Apex CR4510S Specifications. Brand: Connecticut Valley Arms: Category: Rifles: Action Break open Caliber .35 Whelen: Capacity 1 Finish Multi CVA Apex CR4510S 26/06/2018 · Update on 35 Whelen problems. Rifle was returned to CVA for the accuracy problem. Received back yesterday and attached is the newest test fire for accuracy. Grouped within 2 moa with the same amunition used in the previous test, 5 shots. 4 within 2moa with one flier, probably me on that one. It clipped the bottom of the orange target, not seen

Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is The SCOUT .35 Whelen comes with a 25” (heavier calibers) fluted stainless steel barrel and a muzzlebrake. Featuring quick-take-down, tools-free disassembly, it’s also a great stowaway emergency/survival gun for the camp, boat, or truck. Plus, all SCOUT rifles feature a genuine DuraSight® scope rail. Note: Extracts loads, does not eject.

01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - … Buy the CVA Scout .35 Whelen Centerfire Single Shot Rifle and more quality Fishing, Hunting and Outdoor gear at Bass Pro Shops.

Scope options for 35 Whelen TigerDroppings.com. 26/06/2018В В· Update on 35 Whelen problems. Rifle was returned to CVA for the accuracy problem. Received back yesterday and attached is the newest test fire for accuracy. Grouped within 2 moa with the same amunition used in the previous test, 5 shots. 4 within 2moa with one flier, probably me on that one. It clipped the bottom of the orange target, not seen, The CVA Hunter Break-Action Rifle features a easily maneuverable 25" blued-steel barrel and Black Synthetic Stock which both offer exceptionally long life as well as great accuracy. The Barrel is drilled and tapped to accept the CVA DEAD-ON scope mount . The Hunter Gun comes fitted with a 100% Ambidextrous stock, and Reversible Cocking Spur.

Surprised By a CVA 35 Whelen The United States Catfish

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

CVA Scout .35 Whelen Centerfire Single Shot Rifle Bass. CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/RT, Sportsman's Guide has your CVA Scout V2, Single Shot, .35 Whelen, 25" Fluted Stainless Barrel, 1 Round available at a great price in our Single Shot collection.

CVA HUNTER Break-Open 35 Whelen 25" Barrel Rifle Simmons

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

Best ammo for a .35 Whelen? TigerDroppings.com. 03/02/2011В В· Good Luck Finding Any Apex Pieces and Parts Hi everyone...just joined and this is my first post... I know this thread was specifically created to ask about the 35 Whelen, but folks there is a glaring lack of availability of ANY CVA Apex pieces and parts, including the Apex 35 Whelen SS Bergara barrel. Steph's old 35 Whelen AI, built on a Springfield action, the rifle is covered in mud after a difficult stalk and a snap shot through scrub before dragging the carcass to clear ground.The Whelen is an exceptional cartridge for hunting wild boar..

cva apex 35 whelen reviews


15/03/2013 · Thinking I need a new elk gun. Love my 270 and it works well but I'm a fan of bigger. CVA Apex in 35 Whelen is my current thought. Anyone have experience with the 35 Whelen? "Cva Apex" For Sale. Need Help Filtering . COMPARE RESET. 1; 2; 3 > » (2) CVA Black Scope Base For Optima/Kodiak $ 7.96. Free FedEx Option* (16) CVA CR5430 Hunter Blued Synthetic Stock w/Scope Mount Break Ope $ 228.00. Price Match (1) CVA CR4816S Scout Takedown Compact Break Open 243 Winchester 20 $ 328.00. Price Match (0) CVA CR4816SSC Scout Takedown Compact w/Scope Break …

11/09/2015В В· If you need trigger work on your CVA check here: http://www.franklingunshop.com/ Or you can get the Scout, problem solved. The CVA Hunter Break-Action Rifle features a easily maneuverable 25" blued-steel barrel and Black Synthetic Stock which both offer exceptionally long life as well as great accuracy. The Barrel is drilled and tapped to accept the CVA DEAD-ON scope mount . The Hunter Gun comes fitted with a 100% Ambidextrous stock, and Reversible Cocking Spur

27/04/2016 · I have two CVA Rifles 1) CVA Apex 35 Whelen & 2) CVA Optima Elite Stalker in 243. Both rifles are in stainless steel and fine looking rifles. The problem is that they are the most inaccurate rifles I … Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is

Shop online for the best selection and prices of 35 Whelen rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. Also stock up on ammo and gun accessories for your 35 Whelen rifle. Sportsman's Guide has your CVA Scout V2, Single Shot, .35 Whelen, 25" Fluted Stainless Barrel, 1 Round available at a great price in our Single Shot collection

Trials with the .35 Whelen Developed by famous hunter-gun man Townsend Whelen, the .35 is a hopped up 30-06 taking 35 caliber bullets. The mix is an extremely effective cartridge for big game hunting. Posted October 30, 2014 in Hunting, Shooting by Dr. John Woods with No Comments 14/11/2011В В· I have a new cva apex stainless and camo in the 35 whelen, took it out this weekend to sight it in... Shot the hornady superformance and it looked like buckshot after a few shots at 100 yards then I switched over to the barnes vortex 180s and had a 2 inch grouping out to 200 yards so I will be sticking with the barnes

I bought one of the new single shot CVA Apex guns in 35 Whelen last year. It is legal to hunt Primitive here with such a gun. When you drop the hammer on one of these, you know immediately that 11/09/2015В В· If you need trigger work on your CVA check here: http://www.franklingunshop.com/ Or you can get the Scout, problem solved.

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

The CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms) Hunter Centerfire is a great little gun for the budget-minded hunter and comes in a 20- or a 22-inch barrel. This single-shot rifle comes in a .243 caliber and a 11/12/2012В В· still searching for my 35 whelen lol was about to get me a TC when a buddy suggested the Apex...he said they are way more accurate since they have the Bergara barrels on them alreadyalso 150 bucks cheaper and comes with scope mounts and a Quake sling i know in the past CVA had some i...

CVA Apex CR4510S Reviews New & Used Price Specs Deals

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

Scope options for 35 Whelen TigerDroppings.com. Steph's old 35 Whelen AI, built on a Springfield action, the rifle is covered in mud after a difficult stalk and a snap shot through scrub before dragging the carcass to clear ground.The Whelen is an exceptional cartridge for hunting wild boar., Shop online for the best selection and prices of 35 Whelen rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. Also stock up on ammo and gun accessories for your 35 Whelen rifle..

CVA Apex .35 Whelen Mississippi Gun Owners Community

CVA Apex or TC Encore 35 Whelen also 24hourcampfire. Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is, Buy the CVA Scout .35 Whelen Centerfire Single Shot Rifle and more quality Fishing, Hunting and Outdoor gear at Bass Pro Shops..

27/05/2017В В· So on a whim, my son in law snagged up a CVA Elite stalker in 35 Whelen with camo stock and 24" stainless barrel. He topped it with a Nikon prostaff he had and we went to the cabin with the only ammo we could could find locally, Federal Premium 225 grain TBBC. Because Remington chambered pump-action and semiauto rifles in .35 Whelen, factory ammo (and load data) is kept to rather modest pressures. It's an unfortunate disservice to .35 Whelen fans shooting strong bolt-action rifles because the cartridge is capable of considerably better performance than provided by almost all factory loads.

26/12/2011 · It still has fairly heavy recoil, but not as bad as a 45-70. A fellow came to hunt with me last week and had a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen. Nice looking gun. 12-25-2011, 11:39 AM #11. dobberdawg. View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Join Date Nov 2010 Posts 5. OT: Deer hunters: .45-70 or 35 Whelen… 20/02/2016 · I live in Louisiana and we are allowed to shoot single shot rifles with hammers of at least 35 caliber in our so called primitive season. I have a very accurate Remington muzzle loader but it is a lot of trouble so I purchased a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen.

14/11/2011В В· I have a new cva apex stainless and camo in the 35 whelen, took it out this weekend to sight it in... Shot the hornady superformance and it looked like buckshot after a few shots at 100 yards then I switched over to the barnes vortex 180s and had a 2 inch grouping out to 200 yards so I will be sticking with the barnes CVA Hunter Rifle -CVA's Hunter model is our most basic break-action centerfire rifle, but it s plenty of gun to get the job done for the budget-minded hunter. The Hunter's 22 blued steel barrel is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock - making the gun incredibly quick to aim and shoot. Every Hunter rifle comes standard with a DuraSight Dead-On one-piece scope mount.

CVA Scout 35 Whelen Stainless Steel Barrel Realtree Xtra Green Camo 22” Barrel With Konus 3-9x40mm Scope There are no reviews yet for this item. WRITE A REVIEW Reviews: 0. Positive: 0. Mixed: 0. Negative: 0. Retail Price: $ 537.66. Used Value: $ 412.38. How would you like to rate CVA Apex CR4510S? ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Post. Shot It. Own It. Want It. CVA Apex CR4510S Info. BudsGunShop.com CVA Apex CR4510S Specifications. Brand: Connecticut Valley Arms: Category: Rifles: Action Break open Caliber .35 Whelen: Capacity 1 Finish Multi CVA Apex CR4510S

CVA Hunter Rifle -CVA's Hunter model is our most basic break-action centerfire rifle, but it s plenty of gun to get the job done for the budget-minded hunter. The Hunter's 22 blued steel barrel is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock - making the gun incredibly quick to aim and shoot. Every Hunter rifle comes standard with a DuraSight Dead-On one-piece scope mount. 26/06/2018В В· Update on 35 Whelen problems. Rifle was returned to CVA for the accuracy problem. Received back yesterday and attached is the newest test fire for accuracy. Grouped within 2 moa with the same amunition used in the previous test, 5 shots. 4 within 2moa with one flier, probably me on that one. It clipped the bottom of the orange target, not seen

Shop online for the best selection and prices of 35 Whelen rifles at Hinterland Outfitters. Also stock up on ammo and gun accessories for your 35 Whelen rifle. The 35 Whelen was developed by Griffin & Howe in the 1920s with gunwriter Colonel Townsend Whelen's influence. It remained a popular wildcat for more than 60 years and was standardized by Remington as a factory cartridge in 1987. Based on the 30-06 case necked up to take a .358-inch bullet, the 35 Whelen is extremely hard-hitting, yet produces

CVA RIFLE APEX 35WHELEN SS/RT CVA Hunter Rifle -CVA's Hunter model is our most basic break-action centerfire rifle, but it s plenty of gun to get the job done for the budget-minded hunter. The Hunter's 22 blued steel barrel is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock - making the gun incredibly quick to aim and shoot. Every Hunter rifle comes standard with a DuraSight Dead-On one-piece scope mount.

35 Whelen: That Whelen Feelin’ Again by Dave@rifleshooter.com Once in a while, after you’ve played with all the new rifles long enough, a wave of nostalgia washes over you and leaves you beached by … Whether you’re looking for a child’s first hunting rifle or shotgun or a compact truck, camp or brush gun, the HUNTER is a great choice. HUNTER .35 Whelen rifles include a blued steel barrel that’s 25” for improved recoil resistance. Plus, every HUNTER model is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock making the gun

27/04/2016 · I have two CVA Rifles 1) CVA Apex 35 Whelen & 2) CVA Optima Elite Stalker in 243. Both rifles are in stainless steel and fine looking rifles. The problem is that they are the most inaccurate rifles I … 24/02/2019 · CVA Apex .35 Whelen with Leupold Vari X1 3-9x50 for sale or trade. Stock and forearm are brand new. Includes three (3) boxes of ammunition. Sale price- $550

05/02/2012В В· Bergara makes the barrels for both Apex and Encore. Can't go wrong with either and you do save a few bucks with the CVA Apex. The Apex barrel is 25" in length, stainless and flutted. I've been using 30-06 cartridges sizing the neck up to 35 Whelen. Temper the necks, lubricate inside and out and size. Works just fine. Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is

14/03/2018В В· I'm shopping for a break action 35 whelen. CVA scout v2 is an option, but I understand it doesn't have the bergara barrel like the apex did though I've heard decent accuracy reports and favorable trigger reports. Traditions makes the outfitter g2 which is slightly more expensive but comes... Any 35 Whelen load that uses a bullet designed to hunt thin skinned game should have no problems putting down a deer. One of my early Contender barrels was a 35 Remington. In a 14" barrel, it runs 500-600 fps slower than the Whelen. Nevertheless, was 35 Remington very deadly on whitetail deer.

11/09/2015 · If you need trigger work on your CVA check here: http://www.franklingunshop.com/ Or you can get the Scout, problem solved. 03/12/2012 · Just purchased CVA's Apex 35 Whelen. i've read more than one comment about problems with sighting the gun in. most of the complaints point to the way the scope is mounted to the gun. i know very little about all of the above and was looking for some advice on …

Scope/Mounts for CVA Apex 35 Whelen Shooters Forum. 09/11/2012В В· Bought a CVA/BPI Apex single shot in .35 Whelen last year for our so-called "primitive weapon" season here in Mississippi, which is ridiculous but now legal (single shot, exposed hammer, any caliber .35 or larger)., Apex with Realtree camo stock finish. Illustration courtesy of CVA/BPI. CVA (Connecticut Valley Arms), a BPI brand ultimately owned by Dikar of Spain, is best known for their line of muzzle loading rifles, which are the top selling muzzleloaders in the USA. The Apex rifle that is the subject of this review is, however, not a muzzleloader. It is.

Best ammo for a .35 Whelen? TigerDroppings.com

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

Best ammo for a .35 Whelen? TigerDroppings.com. CVA Hunter Rifle -CVA's Hunter model is our most basic break-action centerfire rifle, but it s plenty of gun to get the job done for the budget-minded hunter. The Hunter's 22 blued steel barrel is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock - making the gun incredibly quick to aim and shoot. Every Hunter rifle comes standard with a DuraSight Dead-On one-piece scope mount., Find .35 Whelen break-action and single shot rifles from a variety of manufacturers. Choose the lowest price from multiple warehouses..

CVA Apex or TC Encore 35 Whelen also 24hourcampfire

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

CVA Apex 35 Whelen problems The High Road. Whether you’re looking for a child’s first hunting rifle or shotgun or a compact truck, camp or brush gun, the HUNTER is a great choice. HUNTER .35 Whelen rifles include a blued steel barrel that’s 25” for improved recoil resistance. Plus, every HUNTER model is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock making the gun 01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - ….

cva apex 35 whelen reviews

  • 35 Whelen That Whelen Fellin’ Again – rifleshooter.com
  • Scout .35 Whelen Stainless Steel with Black Stocks – CVA
  • CVA Apex .45-70 Single Shot Rifle chuckhawks.com

  • Whether you’re looking for a child’s first hunting rifle or shotgun or a compact truck, camp or brush gun, the HUNTER is a great choice. HUNTER .35 Whelen rifles include a blued steel barrel that’s 25” for improved recoil resistance. Plus, every HUNTER model is perfectly balanced in a 100% ambidextrous composite stock making the gun The CVAВ® Hunter in .35 Whelen sets a new standard for affordable big game hunting, single shot rifles. A CrushZoneВ® recoil pad tames the .35 Whelen's recoil significantly; and a DuraSightВ® 1-piece scope mount holds your sights dead on, even after an extreme days hunt.

    14/11/2011 · I have a new cva apex stainless and camo in the 35 whelen, took it out this weekend to sight it in... Shot the hornady superformance and it looked like buckshot after a few shots at 100 yards then I switched over to the barnes vortex 180s and had a 2 inch grouping out to 200 yards so I will be sticking with the barnes CVA Scout 35 Whelen Stainless Steel Barrel Realtree Xtra Green Camo 22” Barrel With Konus 3-9x40mm Scope There are no reviews yet for this item. WRITE A REVIEW

    01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - … Because Remington chambered pump-action and semiauto rifles in .35 Whelen, factory ammo (and load data) is kept to rather modest pressures. It's an unfortunate disservice to .35 Whelen fans shooting strong bolt-action rifles because the cartridge is capable of considerably better performance than provided by almost all factory loads.

    15/03/2013 · Thinking I need a new elk gun. Love my 270 and it works well but I'm a fan of bigger. CVA Apex in 35 Whelen is my current thought. Anyone have experience with the 35 Whelen? 01/01/2012 · Connecticut Valley Arms (CVA) Rifles presents the APEX 35 Whelen modern muzzleloader. We have 6 in stock (5 NIB and one on displa for sale by GREENHEAD OUTDOORS on GunsAmerica - …

    cva apex 35 whelen reviews

    26/12/2011 · It still has fairly heavy recoil, but not as bad as a 45-70. A fellow came to hunt with me last week and had a CVA Apex in 35 Whelen. Nice looking gun. 12-25-2011, 11:39 AM #11. dobberdawg. View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Join Date Nov 2010 Posts 5. OT: Deer hunters: .45-70 or 35 Whelen… Find .35 Whelen break-action and single shot rifles from a variety of manufacturers. Choose the lowest price from multiple warehouses.

    View all posts in Beatty category